Our Board

Interim Board

(elections to be held at our 2021 state conference, TBA)


  • President: Leslie Todd, LCSW (Baton Rouge)​​

leslie.todd@leslietodd.com  225-769-8877

  • Past President: Wendy Edwards, JD (Baton Rouge)

wendy@dthlaw.net  225-387-1724    

  • President Elect: vacant

  • Secretary: Keri Forbess-McCorquodale (Lake Charles)

keri@solutions-eap.org 337-532-7550

  • Treasurer: Helen Graf, CFP, CDFA (Baton Rouge)

hgraf@graffinancial.com  225-223-6048

Members At-Large:

  • Hon. Patti Oppenheim, 22nd JDC (Covington)

poppenheim@stpgov.org 985-809-5413

  • Alan Taylor, PhD (Baton Rouge)

alantaylorphd@gmail.com  225-767-2372

  • Hon. Maggie Simar, 16th JDC (Lafayette)

msimar@16jdc.org 337-344-8063​


Note: We are aware that our Board is Baton Rouge-centric and lacks racial diversity.  We welcome and consistently champion diversity. Anyone interested in volunteering their time and effort is welcome to apply.